Thursday, 1 August 2013

New blog address

Hello, thanks a lot for visiting my blog. The new blog address will be
Fay Huo Illustration

Saturday, 8 June 2013

Cover design (doodles) for my "band" called Mazzy Corner

For a show in Winchester Bar in Bournemouth, I am going to create a cover design for an imaginative band called Mazzy Corner. Here are some development work:

Thursday, 6 June 2013

weird plants again!

I think I am addicted in creating strange plants. 

Featured in Illustration served!

Puppet factory

Friday, 24 May 2013

Wednesday, 22 May 2013


My garden is covered with lovely green colour, and I am inspired to create something just with GREEN

Tuesday, 21 May 2013

New Project start!

Before the London graduation show on 15th July. I am going to produce some pattern designs along with relevant fashion illustrations. As usual, nature will be my biggest inspiration.

Friday, 10 May 2013

Friday, 3 May 2013


Summer has come to Europe, warm breeze reminds me of my amazing childhood in my hometown. I miss the time when I planted flowers and played games with my cousins on the rooftop.

Thursday, 2 May 2013

Monday, 29 April 2013

Celebrate the spring (modified one)

A completely new colour palate. Instead of only using acrylic, I made out the best of colour pencils to create dream visual effects. Quite satisfied with the final outcome.

Printed on tracing paper. Look so dreamy!

Saturday, 27 April 2013

Celebrating spring!


             Not really satisfied with the colour and the layout, have to redo it.

Friday, 26 April 2013

Postcard illustrations

Instead of losing in very realistic and detailed drawings, I try to mix ballpoint pens, acrylic and colour pencil to  create some simple fantasy illustrations. I am going to draw more images and will print them as postcards.

Thursday, 18 April 2013

Trip in wonderland (working in process)


                It looks good to mix colour pencils, acrylic, watercolour and ball point pens.

Just for fun

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Monday, 8 April 2013

Monday, 1 April 2013

Wednesday, 20 March 2013

My working space

          I can hardly work without any of these following things. Yes, there are also a cup of tea, some biscuits and orchids.

Sunday, 17 March 2013

Front Cover Design for a NGO yearbook

Commissioned by a Chinese NGO called Pearl River Family to create a front cover for their yearbook.

Thursday, 14 March 2013

coffee time

I wish a small cup of coffee can make you love me.

Sunday, 3 March 2013

Blue bird on plate

Ceramic dish made for my lovely mother.

Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Monday, 18 February 2013

weird plant

experiment with sharp colour with abstract pattern.

Friday, 15 February 2013

sketches for the final project

Cloud being pulled out from a pink nest.

Giant umbrellas moving through a city.

Monday, 4 February 2013

lanterns--playing with colour

original drawing

Continue to work on the Rooftop Travelers

Giant fabric covering the rooftop.

 Special telescope which can read people's mind.

The rooftop travelers likes little Joe's frog and showed him their own weird pets.